need help growing OG's

• Thread starter jtmyzery2008
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
J

jtmyzery2008

Hey farmer's ive been growing for a few years now and decided to start dabbling with growing some Blackwater og and some beast og. Both are in coco just vegging right now. Ive been feeding them CNS17 grow mix at 10 -15 ml but they are turning light yellow and green in the middle of the big fan leaves. just wondering how should i mix my nutes for OG strains
'

oldirtybastard

oldirtybastard

Any pic? Most likely a Cal/Mag problem.. Sound like you have a mag deficiency but i wont be able to tell you %100 without pics... I found OGs to love CalMag.. ~ODB~

Cannanugget

Cannanugget

Without a good pic its hard to say, but my OG's definitely like a bit more CalMag than my other strains.

pRiMo303

pRiMo303

I agree. My Pre 98 Bubba likes a little extra. Caps bennies and some blackstrap to feed them (plus blackstrap=Mg source) and she was greener than Ive ever seen. But wo pics and a little more info its hard to say. You didnt say what your pH is, but remember that affects their uptake.

J

jtmyzery2008

My ph is usually 5.8 -5.9 and ppms are around 300 to 500. closer to 500 i would say. just feeding them straight CNS17 and this week i added 5ml of calmag. Here are some pics of the beast og's the blackwater og's are looking better.
IMAG0144
IMAG0145
IMAG0146
IMAG0144
IMAG0144
IMAG0145
IMAG0146

pussOGbrah

pussOGbrah

let them dry out a lot in between waterings and definitely add calmag or calplex+epsoms if using CNS. OG doesnt like staying wet it will dudd,.

xrob415x

xrob415x