Need Help !!! Plant looks leggy but healthy

• Thread starter Shay2solid
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

Shay2solid

Hello Folks, I’m new to the growing community. I’ve started my own grow with 2 healthy cannabis plants that are female autos of Royal Gorilla Purchased from Royal Seeds …. Anyways I’ve germinated my seeds PERFECTLY Fine ! No problem no hassle! I’m currently using Happy frog as my potting soil… plants are about 13 days old (1 week 6days) girls looks healthy. But after their 1st week (Dec 27, 2023) I did feed nutrients through their water… I feel I’ve overwatered the girls & their in shock so I stopped watering for 2 days to kinda dry out the soil but I panicked so I sprayed top soil about 10x each pot… idk 🤷🏽‍♀️ Today came home from a short day of work my girl was legging to one side of the flower pot … I panicked… so I used a toothpick… any tips? I need help the girls are all potted in 5gal pots & I use half the water of each pot & nutrients

Need help   plant looks leggy but healthy
Need help   plant looks leggy but healthy 2
S

Shay2solid

My guess would be move the light closer. You can prop them up. Just two. Cents
I definitely moved the light closer to the plants ! I’m checking frequently to keep the humidity level at 50% or 40% with 70-80 degree F ! Ever hour or so ! Now I’ve added a pan on low running! & provided the plant with a little stability

Oldchucky

Oldchucky

Supporter
I always leave a few inches of sidewall in the pot. You can add soil to help support the plant once it gets going along.

S

Shay2solid

Why are you giving the seedlings nutrients?
I’ve watched videos & I’ve said before I’m new to the growing community! So I’ve watched multiple people say after week 1 of growing autos cause they grow fast to add nutrients after week 1 ! May be a big mistake may not ! Thats why I’m here asking you pros

S

Shay2solid