need help with my setup....

• Thread starter t0ker
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
T

t0ker

so i have this rom thats 4' by 4' and approximately 7' tall. i spent a little time thinking about it and this is what i came up with:
http://img144.invalid.com/img144/5021/planom1.jpg

the setup would include what your probably thinking, 3 female plants and clones that are rotated out after every harvest. i was planing on getting 3-4 hps bulbs around 400w and a couple florescent bulbs to go over the clone dome.

any help is appreciated, please don't rag on me this is my very first attempt at growing and setting shit up.

A

andy107

if ur keepin the clones in the same room are they goin to be on 12/12 with your flowering plants?

T

t0ker

im unsure about that, but if its a problem i could always throw a towel over the top

T

t0ker

one of my biggest problems im facing now is ventilation, any ideas?

A

andy107

im unsure about that, but if its a problem i could always throw a towel over the top

well when your plants in flower are in the dark period u want absolutely no light in there or they could possibly try and veg again or turn hermie.

F

FastForward

They're totally right imho Toker, unless you plan on flowering everything from clone. In the very least you're probably going to need to section off separate vegging and flowering areas for the different light cycles. Personally I'd put the propagator somewhere else if you can - it's only small and doesn't have any special needs, other than a couple of fluoro tubes on top and some TLC - and then save that space for vegging and flowering (maybe 70% flowering, 30% veg?). Hope this helps.

W

woody420