need help!!!!!

• Thread starter Pheonix82
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Pheonix82

Pheonix82

High all. I'm new to the farm and from the other posts I've seen it looks like there is a lot of knowledge and experience here and I'm hoping someone can give me some advice.

First some details....

I've been growing for almost two years. I learned by babysitting and when I set up mine I duplicated that setup. I was using Promix with flora nova nutes in 7 gal pots. Veg time was 1-2 months under a 400w hps. Bloom room size was roughly 7 x 8, with 2 600w hps and I was getting a somewhat decent yield. I felt that it wasn't as productive as it could be so I started asking questions and making changes but instead of increasing yield, I lost approx 50%.

Changes made.....

Now using sunshine#4 instead of ProMix
Foxfarm nutes instead of flora nova
Grow big for veg; tiger bloom, open sesame, Beastie blooms, and molasses for veg
3 600w hps in a 12 x 7 basement room.
Implemented SCROG method.

When I first made changes I missed a vital nute and that is now fixed but my yield has not recovered. Im not sure what I'm missing but I know I'm missing something. I follow the Foxfarm feed schedule with some slight modifications to fit my schedule. Any input would be helpful and most welcome.

I do hav a few specific questions as well
1. Is sunshine mix dirt or soilless medium
2. When flushing, is pH water or flush solution better
3. How often should I flush.
I'm using city water, 1 gal/plant, feed...flush (pH water).....feed....flush for both veg and bloom.

Last edited:
Pheonix82

Pheonix82

Here is my feed schedule based on the Foxfarm schedule. Any input at all is greatly appreciated.

IMG 20140819 140155
Pisces

Pisces

I too say go back to what was working….. Or, cut way back on what your feeding them.

Why are you feeding them bloom nutes while they are in the veg stage anyways?

Just use Grow Big and cut out everything else….just a suggestion.

K.I.S.S.

Pheonix82

Pheonix82