Need Ideas for grow area.

• Thread starter Igot5onit
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
I

Igot5onit

Hello, Im new to the farm and also growing. I have a 12 pot ebb n flo fill and drain system and Im not sure of the size room I should be useing for it. I got a 1000w w/ a XXL 6" hood. What would you all suggest I do for a room size for flowering to maximize the light. Also the ebb n flo system has a 55gallon res, should I plan on keeping that out of the flowering room? Sorry I couldn't think of all the details if you have any questions please feel free to ask and I will answer to the best of my ability.

J

JoE_AnTiX77

i suggest u get more lights to start off with.... more light means better yield but you'll need good a/c (w/ CO2) or exhaust fan to keep the temp. n humidity low and have a constant flow of oxygen n CO2... i would use 4 1000w hps n 4 600w hps at least ... dependin on ur space

S

scrapiron

DAMN Joe! 6400 watts for 12 plants?!!! Thats damn near a 600w light per plant. I fit 8 plants under my 1000w comfortably.

S

scrapiron

Alot of planning depends on the strain you grow. Some plants are strechy some are compact.

LeroyBrown

LeroyBrown

1k per plant is what i have been seeing on the boards from very experienced and expert growers. Check out the MPB section and check out some of them if you haven't committed to ebb n flow

Mr.Sputnik

Mr.Sputnik

I've got friends who run ebb n flow tables. They use rockwool slabs, 6 plants per 4x4 tray and 1000w horizontal hood per tray. they pull 2lbs a table on average using basic GH nutes. It's so brainless it makes me want to puke sometimes. Ebb n flow works, I seen it!