need some advice on black and burnt dry tips

• Thread starter montgomery
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

montgomery

i am having some issues with my plants . on one plant the white hairs per say are brown like there dried out . andi keep having black curled down leaf tips. no matter how many times i cut dead stuff off. every day when i check on plants more black tips. i also just hada bad case or leaf curling down and in . on all leaves. i believe it was a ph problem that i dont have fixed. i use aquarium water . because its ph was natualy right on. but i did a major tank clean before watering . seen leaves checked ph of fish tank. and it was out of wack . way high. but the dead leaves and black and brown issue . can i fix it . useing aquarium water and small ammounts of mircal grow. i know its not the way to go. but i'm laid off and broke. and this is my first try. didnt want to ruin expensive stuff. lol and i'm this friday will be 5 weeks since i turnedon 12/12 lighting . but i'm only 23 days since preflower. so just under 4 weeks flowering long way to go . i just had to trim a lot off them also every where a bud has started to grow. instead of the bud getting bigger. its kinda growing there own branch with more nodes . which those are showing hairs. but will the plant ever just stop getting bigger and just grow bigger buds. i'm sure right nutes play a part. and ill just have to break down and spend the extra money and do it right . might as well let them finish now. any tips or advice would be great

freegrow

freegrow

Premium Member
Supporter
look at this

see if your problem is in here

good luck :harvest:

M

montgomery

didnt see my issue there

ill try to post some pictures later tonight. but i didnt see anything like my plants tips . thank you though.

S

smokestack23

Aquarium water?? No offense but when I read this post last night I thought it was a joke.