need some tips

• Thread starter Gunja
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
G

Gunja

how much water do i apply how do i apply it spray or ...?
i see some people have plants as one bud no leafs some have lots of leaves and branches full of buds how do i achieve these things cut them chop change etc..
what distance does the lamp need to be at in witch stages
Yes i am a complete ROOKIE

G

Gunja

also temperature and RH what should it sit at and how do i ajust?

lollipopman

lollipopman

Read read read when you think you got it read some more

G

Gunja

well link me something to reasearch then because this site has nothing that i can find.
i am a complete rookie have asked a few questions here and not once have i been helped

Cort

Cort

I got a great head start by watching youtube videos. That gave me enough info to understand the books I read. The books game me enough info to ask intelligent questions with enough information to get intelligent answers. Once I read and got a general idea of what I was going to do I got tons more help. Not trying to be a dick, but Ill answer best I can with info I have.

1. How much water depends on the medium. If you are in RDWC your water requirements will be different than soil, soil will be different than coco, coco different than a flood table with rockwool.

2. Mostly leaf to bud ratio is strain related, however there are things you can do to help maximize your strain. Things like keeping the light close enough....

3. dont understand the question.

4. lights should be as close as possible without damage to the plant. A cfl bulb or t5 can be almost touching while a 1k hps should be 12-18 inches depending on temps, airflow, set up.... putting your hand between top of plant and light is a good way to tell how far away you should be. Does your hand get hot, if so you are too close.

G

Gunja