Neem oil soil drench to treat septoria

• Thread starter YeshaFirefly
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Y

YeshaFirefly

Hi everyone! I'm a first time grower. My plants are at the flowering stage but the septoria infested my plants so bad. I researched and saw that neem oil is the most organic way to treat the disease, and I already ordered so I have to stick to it. Is it possible to use it as a soil drench to treat the soil? I only have dr. Bronners and water to mix with neem oil. I only have very limited resources as it is my first time planting in general and we just moved here in Maine. We're starting from scratch and this plant is my husband's only medicine the reason why we moved. Please
Neem oil soil drench to treat septoria 3
help. Thank you.
Neem oil soil drench to treat septoria 3

Neem oil soil drench to treat septoria 2
Seraphine

Seraphine

Carefully remove infected leaves, dispose of them in the garbage. You can use neem oil to keep it from spreading. A copper fungicide will be good too. Obviously you can’t reverse the damage already done which is why you want to remove the infected leaves to prevent it from spreading further. The neem or copper fungicide will keep it from spreading. About overhead watering and water in the morning.

Y

YeshaFirefly

Carefully remove infected leaves, dispose of them in the garbage. You can use neem oil to keep it from spreading. A copper fungicide will be good too. Obviously you can’t reverse the damage already done which is why you want to remove the infected leaves to prevent it from spreading further. The neem or copper fungicide will keep it from spreading. About overhead watering and water in the morning.

I really appreciate your advice. How much mixture of neem oil and soap to a gallon water should I use? Thank you so much for your response.

Seraphine

Seraphine

I’m not sure. I’ve never added soap but I would just add the recommended application for the neem. Soap is usually a small amount.

Y

YeshaFirefly