Never Grown Indoor, Time Will Tell

• Thread starter Irietime
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Irietime

Irietime

I bought a 600w galaxy hydro led and I'm having trouble believing anything will grow under it. I've only grown under the sun and this light just seems so small. Will it grow a plant. I built a room 6ft tall x 2.5 wide and 5 ft long, lined with Mylar a fan and ventilation to outside. I'm just gonna grow the same way I did outdoors, organic in soil. Has anybody used this light successfully? I know it's a cheap light but I'm just starting out on the indoor scene. Appreciate any thoughts or advice. Thanks peace

N

numbnutts

Haha omg I so get what you mean because I'm skeptical about the leds even though I've seen online they do amazing things but I was so young I never thought about the light not working it was big ass mh and hps ballast back then ..I just did it and went from there now this year I had 2 outdoor plants and they got so immensely huge , one was in a 30 gallon smart pot and the other a 55 gallon trash barrel I couldn't believe it honestly ...then I realized nothing will even compare to the sun is had a 1000 I had to add 2 more 600s just to be happy and not feel like I was wasting my time I went up from 5 gallons to 10s and 30 gallons , less plants more light it'll go better than 12 in 5 gals ...

N

numbnutts

Your not gonna be happy if you've only grown in the sun what are you looking to harvest I think a 600 led is actualy a pretty strong light for indoors right , isn't it ? I thought I heard that 600 leds are equivalent to more watts than 600 hps lamps ..idk if that's the case but I did see some poor bastard dip his plants in water soap and neem oil then put em under they exact light and they looked like bacon strips ....

Irietime

Irietime