New Grower, Is This A Deficiency?

• Thread starter cjburn
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

cjburn

Strain is Jack Herer , plants looked fine yesterday. I watered adding cal-mag , pHbalanced the water after . But I am not sure of the accuracy of the ph meter . It's a Hanna and I calibrated it when I received it .
When comparing pictures online , it looked like pH fluctuation problem? Any help would be appreciated.

New grower is this a deficiency
New grower is this a deficiency 2
New grower is this a deficiency 3
Harry munk

Harry munk

I would possible say yes ph-cal problem from what I have seen online but I am new to this also But from what I have seen normally looks like spots or patches of rust on your leafs so this could be the early stages and unless you have a high end ph reader I would not trust them

Last edited:
Seamaiden

Seamaiden

Living dead girl
I think he's got bugulars goin' on. Nothing about that says Ca- to me. I've never had thrips, but that reminds me of the pix the seasoned guys say are thrips.

Got sticky cards and/or observations to go along with that?

oldskol4evr

oldskol4evr

i agree ^^^ get the scope out and look under the leafs,if its not bugs keep this in mind most defiences are started by something else,for instance if it was cal-mag issue,something else in your medium lacking or to much of something locked it,keep everything in balance,then when issue arrive you no which way to go with n p k

QuarterbackMo

QuarterbackMo

That's not bugs... Thripes leave white streaks that definitely looks like the start of an underfed plant to me or a ph problem or both... Flush and start over make sure your meter is calibrated, never mix raw nutrients and calmag always goes in first... Go feed that thing a full strength seed and come back in a week or so let us know how she's doing.

G gnome

G gnome