New Grower Looking for Guidance

• Thread starter Artomas
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
A

Artomas

Greetings All,

Well here I am in search of whats the best way to work with what I got. The only problem is Ive never come across the components to be able to grow my own bud, all that changed today. Only problem is Im not entirely sure what I have and what I can use.

Id first like to identify what I have, and then Id like to go on and get some input on what would be the best way to put the things to use. I don't have alot of space to devote to the project but I do have an entire closet and maybe even the room I was going to designate my office. Although Im a newb, Im not an idiot, so I welcome the ideas and I wanna get this project started ASAP. So I guess the first things first is to ID all this stuff. Would appreciate some help, I know I got some Lights, Air Pumps, Tubing, Air Stones...but Id like some specifics. Id also like to know if those lights will require a ballast. They have regular 120V plugs on them, but Id figure id ask.

Onto the show!

Appreciate it in advance,

Arto

New grower looking for guidance
New grower looking for guidance 2
New grower looking for guidance 3
New grower looking for guidance 4
New grower looking for guidance 5
New grower looking for guidance 6
New grower looking for guidance 7
New grower looking for guidance 8
New grower looking for guidance 9
W

Wild Bill

Hi Arto,

Most of what you have is for Hydro and if you haven't grown before it would probably be better to save that stuff for when your ready for it. IMHO its always easier to learn a new skill when you start with the basics, and the basics for Growing is pots and potting soil, good potting soil.

The advantage to this setup is that it is cheap, easy and a great way to learn. Hydro is awesome if you know what your doing, plants can grow faster and yield more, if you don't you can kill them faster. Soil is much more forgiving and can produce some of the best flavor.