New grower

• Thread starter bombhead80
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
B

bombhead80

Hi guys. I'm a veteran smoker but decided to give growing a try as sick and tired of the rising costs. I brought six seeds. 5 northern lights and one amnesia lemon. The lemon never took but the others did. I lost one on the way due to a stupid newbie mistake by not planting them in their forever pots but the others have taken off, up until now that is. The problem I have is the 3 biggest ones are showing pre flowers now but are starting to wilt. Because I'm new to the growing world I've got no idea whether it's over watering or under watering or light stress etc and I'm wondering if any of you fine people could shed some light and point me in the right direction. My set up is very basic if I'm honest, consisting of the cupboard under the stairs and using two 100 watt full spectrum lights and a small fan. As I explained,I wanted to give it a try before I forked out for more expensive equipment. I haven't used any form of nutrients as of yet except good quality mineral water from bottles. I have ordered some stuff online for the blooming period but am waiting for the delivery. I have used coco coir for medium and ground coffee beans. If someone could please give me some advice it would be fantastic as I don't want to lose the plants.
New grower
New grower
New grower

Zerberus

Zerberus

I've read that coffee beans are good but in a very small amount and they have to have been used. You probably just have nutrient deficiencies since you haven't fed them anything with a solid NPK.

Pre-flower might be due to the light schedule, how many hours do you have the lights turned on? Also since you have them in your cupboard, is there any new air circulation going in? Because having them locked in there with no new air coming through will kill your plants even if you have fan in there.

Are the seeds autos or photos?