New Led Light

• Thread starter Diane11
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Diane11

Diane11

Hello! Okay, so for Mother's Day I got a 19w red spec LED to replace my vegger CFL'S in my 2x3x4 tent(only 3 plants) and I'm trippin off if that's enough light for my girls... I'm not a math person, lol, so can somebody pls help me figure out the equivalent between the two?? I was using 3)23w CFL's and now they've been replaced with 1)19w LED... I feel like I need more light! This is my first time with led so I really need help! Thanks guys!! Oh! Also, I have a 600w HPS in my flower room and I put 2 of those CFL's on the sides for side light...does that sound about right for a small grower thats weed is allll personal?? Lol Here's a before and after..

New led light
Polar510

Polar510

Hey Diane,
Is that LED the Feit they sell at Home Depot?. I remember when I saw that LED if its the same one they actually sell 2 different spectrum's, one for veg(Blue) and one for bloom(Red).
Maybe You could get a t5 to veg with more blue 6500k. Your feeling was Correct! 19watts of light wont grow those very big or strong. If Your 600 watt light has an adjustable ballast?? 250 watt MH to veg would work well. The LED could be used as side supplemental lighting in flower, looks like it has a lot of red which isn't great for Veg.

Diane11

Diane11

Hey Diane,
Is that LED the Feit they sell at Home Depot?. I remember when I saw that LED if its the same one they actually sell 2 different spectrum's, one for veg(Blue) and one for bloom(Red).
Maybe You could get a t5 to veg with more blue 6500k. Your feeling was Correct! 19watts of light wont grow those very big or strong. If Your 600 watt light has an adjustable ballast?? 250 watt MH to veg would work well. The LED could be used as side supplemental lighting in flower, looks like it has a lot of red which isn't great for Veg.