New to the site looking for a mentor.

• Thread starter sneakyg
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

sneakyg

i'm new to the site, i love growing with all my passion. I live a quiet existence, don't own a home but rent and have the luxury to grow indoor. I love my dogs, i've been studying cannabis since 2002 on overgrow , and now i've migrated to icmag, but I like the small knit community that i see around these parts.. i am fascinated with compost teas and scoping different variations of teas. (components, time, ect). I also am intrested in growing my own organic vegetable garden and work on building a compost with worms for my teas..

My mother was a big part of my life and she passed last year, but she taught me alot of valuable things like pursue something that you have a passion for.. so here i am young but passionate trying to learn as much as i can about something i love. I'm not looking to get rich i just want to pay my rent and read read read and learn from people with more experience than myself. I disagree with alot of things that go on with our government and I would say I use my heart as a compass for right and wrong rather than digest every law put forth (Many are pretty ridiculous). Sorry im rambling.

Trimming marijuana is hell for me for some damn reason. I've smoked it for 15 years and i'm fine, but as soon as i trim wet cannabis or touch it on my face I get the sneeze fits.. terrible. Nitrile and mask is the way to go.. I went to an allergist through Kaiser and found out that I was indeed allergic to cannabis. Very strange, But i manage during flower with long sleeves in the grow space.

S

sneakyg