Newbie to Coco / Auto pots

• Thread starter hazemaster
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
H

hazemaster

Hi there folks I’m new to the forum and I’m just after some general advice regarding growing in coco coir in auto pots, I’m not a novice to cannabis horticulture and have had numerous previous successful grows in both soil and DWC hydroponics using clay pebbles as the growth medium, but there are a few questions I have / relating to the use of coco specifically in auto pots, the set up I’ll be running will be 6-8 auto pots with a 100 litre reservoir, the auto pots will be housed in a home box ambient grow tent 120cm x 240cm x 200cm (tall) the lights I’ll be using will be an Adjustawing 630w DE ceramic metal halide and an Adjustwing 600w - 750w DE HPS to provide spectral mixing, I’ll be running a 150mm intake fan, 150mm extractor fan with filter and 2 x 6” vivosun oscillating fans for additional air movement, I’ll be using all canna products including coco A+B, Rhizotonic, cal mag, and PK 13-14 as well as a bloom booster during flowering, the varieties I’ll be initially growing are Ace seeds feminised Panamanian x Malawi and Zamadelica which I intend to manifold train prior to initiating flowering, both varieties can handle moderate levels of nutrients through the grow according to information provided by Ace so the questions I have really relate to run off, and EC and PH management through the grow. My questions are as follows