Newbie used neem oil on big buds, still has caterpillars

• Thread starter werifesteria
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
werifesteria

werifesteria

This is my first time growing. The guy who gave me the baby plant (who has only grown indoors) advised I use neem oil for bugs every two weeks. A couple days ago I saw a bunch of webs with what looked like spider mites so I blasted the whole plant with neem oil. Now I've read it's bad for the plant (and me). I'm disabled and desperately need the flower to make edibles to manage my pain. I may smoke some of it if it's smokeable but I mainly want it for edibles and possibly concentrate.

If not neem oil, what, if anything, can I use to keep bugs off her? As I mentioned, I'm on disability so I have a tiny income - please don't suggest wicked expensive stuff. If I've ruined the flower for smoking, can I still use it for edibles?

Newbie used neem oil on big buds still has caterpillars
Newbie used neem oil on big buds still has caterpillars 2
Newbie used neem oil on big buds still has caterpillars 3
3cats

3cats

Thanks - bought some. And it's fine to spray right on the flower?
You sprayed your flowing plants with neem oi? Oh man I think you are fuked sorry to say but that shit doesn't wash off and I think you've ruined your smoke. Its not eatable and will taint the buds with its taste and smell. Did you emulsify it with baby soap? I'd try and soak it in Dr. Bronner's baby soap and water with a fine mist spray from a pressure washer followed with a straight water spray down then let dry 100% so you're not keeping the buds you have already developed wet ( mould potential ) Then repeat multiple times until the smell from it is gone then hope and pray you get some untainted smoke/ eatables

werifesteria

werifesteria

You sprayed your flowing plants with neem oi? Oh man I think you are fuked sorry to say but that shit doesn't wash off and I think you've ruined your smoke.