No till earth box max uses

• Thread starter Natep
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
N

Natep

I just started my fifth grow in my city picker pot” Similar to earth box”. I’m having an issue with my soil being to wet constantly. I believe the worms have developed to many castings in my pot? Do you believe it is time to start new soil? The soil is build a soil take and bake. I’ve added IMO 2 lab aloe fpj chicken scratch. I’m amend with craft blend and worm castings.

Gtglicky3

Gtglicky3

I just started my fifth grow in my city picker pot” Similar to earth box”. I’m having an issue with my soil being to wet constantly. I believe the worms have developed to many castings in my pot? Do you believe it is time to start new soil? The soil is build a soil take and bake. I’ve added IMO 2 lab aloe fpj chicken scratch. I’m amend with craft blend and worm castings.
I just looked at your pic’s nice plant I like the box as well. I have no experience with an earth box but I like to make my own medium mix. You could always probably take some out and lightly mix in some perlite and regular peat moss or just put a nice layer of peat on top to help. Just a suggestion

IMG 8221
N

Natep

In my large tent I used 1 part peat moss 1 part pumice 1/2 part worm castings 1/2 part mushroom compost. 1 cup per gallon basalt 1cup per gallon bio char. The small tent has build a soils take and bake. It is a similar recipe. It has work so flawless till now.

Gtglicky3

Gtglicky3

In my large tent I used 1 part peat moss 1 part pumice 1/2 part worm castings 1/2 part mushroom compost. 1 cup per gallon basalt 1cup per gallon bio char. The small tent has build a soils take and bake. It is a similar recipe. It has work so flawless till now.