• Start date
  • Tagged users None
L

loveinyourheart

hi everyone

total noob here and I realize I have made a big mistake

33% coco coir
33% compost
33% miracle grow organic soil. https://www.homehardware.ca/en/organics-garden-mix-for-vegetables-herbs-425-l/p/5053356

Floraflex nutes and calmag added but I use half the recommended dosage for seedlings.

Two of my seedling seem to struggle (look my other thread https://www.thcfarmer.com/threads/day-7-seedling-cannot-stand-help.137446/#post-2775440)

Now I realize my soil due to the miracle grow might burn my seedlings? should I throw away and start again?

E9noxis

E9noxis

Uproot them super gently and replant them in better soil if you can. Otherwise, yes.

Are they old enough to own a root system?

L

loveinyourheart

Uproot them super gently and replant them in better soil if you can. Otherwise, yes.

Are they old enough to own a root system?
they are a week old

so you think they have no chance to survive in my soil mix?

E9noxis

E9noxis

Couldn't tell you. I'm new too. If you think they're getting burnt, you should do something. If you want to ride it out, maybe they're not getting burnt.

I made my own mix too. More than 3 ingredients but coco is a big part

1.5 cubic feet coco coir
8 quarts peat moss
15 lbs organic worm castings
1.5 lbs rice hulls
7 quarts 3/8 pumice lava stones
1 gallon biochar with mycorrhizial fungus
1 gallon super soil organic concentrate
1.5 cups azomite trace minerals
3/4 cup happy frog all purpose fert
2 cups bat quano

Maybe pull them up close to the roots, ammend your soil and plant them back in with the original ball of dirt still around the roots. Hopefully with waterings it will flush a bit?

TSD

TSD