Nutrient Burn Question- W/ Pictures- Help! Thank You :)

• Thread starter sorrel23
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
sorrel23

sorrel23

Hey there folks, thanks in advance for your input. I am relatively new to growing despite being a long time trimmer. I was gone for 5 days and had someone else take care of my plants for me. I think they might have misread my instructions and given these ladies much too much cal mag (?) I found a half-full pint size measuring cup with what looks like cal mag in it even though the person should have only used 3 ml. - as well as over-watered them. Or maybe too much of the regular fertilizer I use- house and garden coco a&b. These plants are all about 1 & 1/2 months old, most are elmer's glue, a few are pie face. Normally I give 8ml/gal coco a&b- every watering, which is about every other day, and give 3 ml/gal cal mag every third watering. Room temp is about 67-73, and humidity about 50-56% with a dehu. Fans going as well. I'm using a 4 ft 8 lamp T5 about 1 ft above them. They looked like this when I got home today- they were fine and beautiful when I left. I checked their moisture level today and all but two of them are super wet too, even though normally after two days they're dry enough to water again. They're in coco medium w/ perlite and in half gallon size pots. They're about 1/1/2 to 2 ft tall. I'm wondering if the pots are still really wet because the theoretical over-nutrient situation stopped them from being able to take up the water. Almost all of the plants have upper leaves with curled-under claw like tips. The middle leaves are more normal looking but all of the leaves look dried out and stressed. and the very bottoms leaves, a lot of them shriveled up and fell off. This didn't happen at all when I was here. Here are some pictures I just took. Oh also, they are in a situation where they can drain well, the water doesn't just sit in the pots. Do you think I should flush them with ph-ed water even though they are curre