Nutrient lock-out or Environment issues?

• Thread starter Russell4313
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
R

Russell4313

Hey everyone! Been coming here to th forum while now but this is my first time actually posting anything and need some of y’all’s opinions.

I am day 15(week3) of veg and I am getting some canoeing in some leaves as well as some discoloration and burn spots. i am running 6 Luxx 645 led pros that are about 6’8” from canopy at 45%. Room temp stays on average 73 degrees, room humidity average 69%, c02 average 700,
With vpd readings from .81-1.08.
running Athena nutes on a feed flush schedule, ph’d to 6.0. 3 gallon pots fill with cloud coir.

Tested run off after deciding to flush for a second time in a row in worry I was over fed and tested run off and got a ph reading of 5.9 and 1440ppm which seems pretty high for this stage of growth.

i would also like to note that I have ran a similar schedule with a different strain in a different room but this is a brand new room brand new strain to me and I also fear that I may have jumped the feeding chart a little to quick vs how I have in the past. All advice is very much appreciated!!!
Nutrient lock out or environment issues
Nutrient lock out or environment issues 2
Nutrient lock out or environment issues 3
Nutrient lock out or environment issues 4

mysticepipedon

mysticepipedon

The first and fourth pic look like classic Mg deficiency or lockout symptoms, along with the canoeing. Leaves with these symptoms can easily get burned, like the dead spots on the leaf in the first pic. It doesn't seem like you should be seeing heat issues. I don't know what you can do to stop the canoeing.

What's the shiny stuff? did you spray it?

R

Russell4313