Outdoor crop with limited soil possibilites.

• Thread starter Silica
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

Silica

I have been thinking about a grow spot in the tropics where the laws are pretty relaxed, even the cops smoke if you chare it with them or pay them a $5 BRIBE.

Anyway this spot i have spoken about on here before but im a noob to outdoor soil grows. Have done it hydro but not in soil.
Now the only soil and ferts i have easy access to in this area is cow manure.
Do you think if i collect the soild manure, compost it a little bit, maybe add some other compost from the garden in too that the weed will grow ok?

The standard of cannabis up there is so shit you do not get high. Im thinking if i grew it i would have the best around.
I have several outdoor seeds to bring such as Timewarp and Killer queen x NYCD
And have many ideas to keep the site pretty stealth and out of site.
I wont say them here as they are good ideas i dont want others knowing about.
Lets just say nobody will want to trespass into the area without a lot of pain or hassle.

But its the growing in soil and fertilizer part im curious about. Will composted cow manure be enough to produce decent buds?
It rains on this site a few times a week very lightly and is also very sunny every other day. Sunny about 12 hours a day.

Anyway any tips would be welcome.

Blaze

Blaze

Composted cow manure is a good start, but be damn sure it has been properly composted. If it is not you run the risk of having it be too hot or infecting your plants with pathogens. Manures can contain nasty bugs so it is important that the internal temps of the compost pile get high enough to kill them.