P-Phunk #5 [(Pre-98 Bubba Kush x Cinderella 99) x Blue Velvet] by BudPatch

• Thread starter BudPatch
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
BudPatch

BudPatch

Hi All, I'm new to the Farm and thought I'd start things off with a strain found here in CO. P-Phunk #5.

Here's what I know: P-Phunk consists of (Pre-98 Bubba Kush x Cinderella 99) x Blue Velvet. The Cindy is from Bros Grimm stock and the Blue Velvet is from DJ Short stock. The Pre-98 is a clone only. The (Pre-98 Bubba x C99) parent is called "Redneck" (get it...Bubba and Cindy). The Redneck was crossed to a Blue Velvet male. This cross is done by a breeder named Tierra Rojo, according to the center that sold me the cut.

Also, it appears that the breeder has multiple pheno's of P-Phunk. The center does not designate a number with the clone any longer when sold to patients, but when I got my cut, it was the #5 pheno. They also sell this particular medicine as well as providing the cut.

P-Phunk #5 is like a supercharged pineapple bubba, to be quickly labeled. A very vigorous vegetator, this cut rooted quickly, and needed no training to get to the large bush you see in the photos. No topping, no LST, nada. It does that straight from a rooted cut, branching out in all directions. You can see this well in the keg cup pics. That is after about two weeks in the keg cup. This one had an extended veg period, about 45 days total.