Perpetual Sea Of Green

• Thread starter artcore
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
A

artcore

I have three mums almost ready to give their first cuts but as I never grow clones I have some doubts to clarify.

Bought perfect pots for SOG but had a "problem", they just had 3.5L or 6L... 3.5L is to small so I bought the 6 liter.

Cropper_Capture_11.png

Diameter 16cn
Height 37cm

I think that 6 liters is to much, can I fill the pot bottom with 1L clay pebbles or perlite?... will I have problems with diseases, fungus or insects because of that?

Since I have no experience with cuts/clones I decided to do a test, took 20 cuts while pruning plants 2 weeks into bloom, applied scarification, clonex gel inside jiffy7 and 12 days later had roots in 20 cuts :D

The jiffys were transplanted into 500ml pots with light mix and they are still under T5s, I do not need these clones, they will be given to a partner and will bloom outdoor.

Had 100% rate in the test but I still have some doubts for the next cuts and the beginning of my perpetual sog.

After rooted will veg for two weeks under t5s, which pot should I use these two weeks?... (before transplanting to 5 or 6 liters pots) I have two options, 500ml and 1L.

Should I veg more before bloom?

Last edited:
coloradoBTC

coloradoBTC

If its perpetual sog shoot for no veg time at all, you are filling the room with pots, not trained branches! the clones won't even flower until they get sexually mature, well a few might but usually the rooted clone will veg under 12/12 (unrooted cuttings WILL flower under 12/12)

for your next round of cuts you could top each clone but if you stuffed the pots in there it would get crazy tight with 2-4 colas coming out of each

A

artcore

My mums are bonsais and do not give enough cuts to fill my bloom cab, 3 mums under 3 T5 24w 60cm each. With no veg time what is the recommended pot size?...hps400w dual

lemons

lemons

Skrrt. Parking here anticipating some noteworthy info. Good thread!