Ph Soil During Flowering

• Thread starter Irish063
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Irish063

Irish063

The question- I did a soil pH test for a problem detailed below and I came back super alkaline at 7.5. Could I add wood ash as a top dressing and water to slowly lower the soil pH?
Also since I have been using mutes for about 2 1/2 months will this release too many stored nutrients? I don't want to shock them since they have been this way for so long. Or should I just focus on the pH of the water/bites I give them from here out. I didn't have the money for a pH meter in the beginning and just got lazy with it I guess.

First grow
smart fabric pots ( mostly 5 and a few 10 gallons)
growing in soil, topped with straw (summer was hot)
in a green house with a supplemental 300 W LED and supplemental heat
unknown strains. Most are Sativa dominant but some are more Indica
Nutes- Roots organic Grow and Bloom
I feed two times in a row and then just water (well water). Last tested it was nutreal.

I'm at the end of week 3 of flowering.
I understand different strains have different needs. Still in my learning curve as many others are. I had some yellowing on some of my plants (about 5) this last week. At first it was just in the lower 2/3 of the plants. This afternoon when I went to check on them it had progressed a little higher one plant, more in the upper 1/3.

Two feedings ago I left out the grow portion and added some beneficial bacteria and mycorrhizae. Assuming this is a Nitrogen deficiency I added back in on the last feeding.

Thanks for any help.

Ph soil during flowering
Ph soil during flowering 2
Last edited:
1diesel1

1diesel1

Staff
Supporter
K.I.S.S. It means keep it simple stupid. Saw your other post. Flush your plants. Let them dry out a bit then give nutes. Your list of nutes are pretty heavy. Mellow out on over newting. . I feel your a little paranoid on the yellows, it happens, it is nature taking its course. These outdoor plants? Or indoor?

Irish063