Plants drooping badly after switching to 12/12

• Thread starter bluedabadee
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
bluedabadee

bluedabadee

Hello. This is my first time growing. I completed the veg stage on day 32 without any problems then left the plants in dark for 36 hours. They were still looking healthy at the end of 36 hours but right after I change the lamp to HPS and start 12/12, the plants started drooping pretty badly as seen in the pic. I don't think it's an overwatering issue as it just happened so quickly. I still watered one of the blue dreams (50-100ml) to see if there will be any change but no change so far. (it's been 3 hours since I put the lights on)

I have 4 plants (2 blue dreams + white widow and og kush) and they are also experiencing the same problem. Blue dreams more drooping because of their length I assume. Is this a normal transition?

I have 40-50 percent humidity levels and about 30-32 celcius (85-90fahrenheit) degrees when the lights are on. The distance of light to plants are about half a meter.

Thank you!

Plants drooping badly after switching to 1212
GNick55

GNick55

Staff
Supporter
from the picture, looks like she needs a watering! soil from picture looks dry!!
putting her in the dark for 36 hrs is fine, it helps her convert to the flowering stage quicker, without getting scientific, haha..
how big is that pot?
once she’s better might want to transplant her.

GNick55

GNick55

Staff
Supporter
from the picture, looks like she needs a watering! soil from picture looks dry!!
putting her in the dark for 36 hrs is fine, it helps her convert to the flowering stage quicker, without getting scientific, haha..
how big is that pot?
also get the heat down to 75 ish.

bluedabadee

bluedabadee

how big is that pot?
also get the heat down to 75 ish.

Thanks for your reply!