Plants Flowering Under 24 Hour Light

• Thread starter KUSHPILES
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
KUSHPILES

KUSHPILES

I have lots of experience with clones, and this year I decided to start from seed.

So these seeds popped March 7th, and i'v been growing them under 24 hours of light since. I took the tops off of each of them as soon as they were big enough, in order to sex them. A week later once they were all rooted, I put those cuttings under 12/12 in order to sex them. Well after two weeks of 12/12, just this past weekend I have definitive sex from them. Unfortunately in my other room where all of the mothers are, they have started to flower. I got 3 males out of 15, so I pulled out the males and quarantined them. I plan to collect the pollen and use it in the future.

My question is, if i leave all the female mothers under 24 hours of light will they reveg? How long until they switch back? I plan to put them all outside june 1st so I need to keep them vegging indoors until them, unfortunately they are showing the first signs of flowering.

They are growing in 3 gallon pots with pro mix and worm castings. Fed compost tea almost every week, and have been feed/feed/watering around 500 ppm the last few times.

Any input from seasoned seed users would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance.

Kush

justanotherbozo

justanotherbozo

it sounds to me like you've popped some auto-flowering genetics and if that is the case there won't be anything you can do about it.