please help a newbie - will Co2 get rid of the insects on clones

• Thread starter 420HydroGirl
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

420HydroGirl

Hi Everyone :nailbiting:, First of all Thank you for this forum. I'm a newbie who cant get through to the next cycle. Im grateful for any help.

Are clones better than germin as starts? It appears every clone I have so far have been contaminated in some way. Will Co2 kill the contaminants AND the clone. They're just babies and i'm afraid of losing more plus the $ to buy again. Anyone's expert advice would be most appreciated. I'm stuck in startville.

souf69

souf69

If the clones are clean, then its a great two week jump on things. However, if they have pests or pm then it will set u back. Co2 will not work. Try and pickup some seeds from a reputable source.
You can clean your clones with mighty wash. You can dip the clone in the wash and it may help.

Seamaiden

Seamaiden

Living dead girl
Hi Everyone :nailbiting:, First of all Thank you for this forum. I'm a newbie who cant get through to the next cycle. Im grateful for any help.

Are clones better than germin as starts? It appears every clone I have so far have been contaminated in some way. Will Co2 kill the contaminants AND the clone. They're just babies and i'm afraid of losing more plus the $ to buy again. Anyone's expert advice would be most appreciated. I'm stuck in startville.

This isn't a very clear question for us, but there are products and techniques that can help you. Milk can help you with stuff like powdery mildew and preventing spread of viruses. Rubbing alcohol mixed 1:1 with water and applied every three days to all surfaces (being careful not to saturate the soil or media) is a good fix for spider mites. Physan 20 is a quaternary ammonium compound that's used for sanitization, but guess what, isopropyl (rubbing) alcohol does the same thing.