Please help me identify the cause of this curly leaves problem

• Thread starter Cannabisforlife
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Cannabisforlife

Cannabisforlife

Hi everyone! I’m a newbie. But I know there are a lot of people who have a lot of experiences. I have recently encountered this problem with the leaves starting from the newest ones to curl up. Please see photos below. Anyone has any idea what the causes are? Really appreciate your help!

Please help me identify the cause of this curly leaves problem
Jimster

Jimster

Supporter
When they "canoe" or "Taco" like that, it is usually from too much heat, or being too close to the light. Since it seems mostly on the top of the plant, this might be an important clue. How far away is your light, and what kind of light are you using? Nutrient overfeeding can also cause leaf curling issues, but usually in a little different form, such s clawed or twisted leaves, or burns, etc. When folded like this, it is usually heat related.

Beachwalker

Beachwalker

First thing I would do is check underneath my leaves with magnification for bugs

If I didn't find any I'd check again; and then I'd post more information like what kind of medium you're using, what you're feeding, pH & things like that

Deadstill

Deadstill

I'm from the government, and I'm here to help.
Supporter
Usually I don’t water them so much until I see the water running out from the bottom.... if that’s what you mean?

If you aren't watering to a point where you get runoff out of the bottom then you are probably building up fertilizer salts in your medium, which can cause a hundred issues.

Cannabisforlife

Cannabisforlife

Yes I would suggest that.
Go flush them out I would put 6 litres through them all you will have to get a bucket for the excess water that comes out and I would say they should bounce back with in a day or 2.
If you have a EC reader you could measure the run off and then you know it's nutrient lock out