Possible damping off, help please

• Thread starter SativaBob
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
SativaBob

SativaBob

First grow but I have a lot of gardening experience that isn't helping me very much, hah. My 2 bag seeds popped at the start of the month so they're 24 days in the soil at this point. They're in organic soil and I've been watering every couple days with tap water or when the pots feel light. They've been outside for most of their life but a few rainy days under a 75 watt grow light. I was watering with a spray bottle, a little bit every day at first but then switched to watering through which I think is where I went wrong... kind of wondering what I should do now as I think they're damping off and I don't want to lose them. Should I transplant into better draining medium? It's been 4 days since I've water them and they still feel kind of bottom heavy. Thanks for any advice you all can give!

Possible damping off help please
GNick55

GNick55

Staff
Supporter
usually burnt tips like that and the lighter in colour look is from too much watering..
should just keep them under the light (keep far from plants). until they are good and healthy, obviously watch your watering.
quit taking them outside until better or plant them in the ground when they are better.
putting outside than inside will bring in pest or mildew to your indoor grow.

SativaBob

SativaBob

usually burnt tips like that and the lighter in colour look is from too much watering..
should just keep them under the light (keep far from plants). until they are good and healthy, obviously watch your watering.
quit taking them outside until better or plant them in the ground when they are better.
putting outside than inside will bring in pest or mildew to your indoor grow.