Potential seedling issues...any help appreciated

• Thread starter Abbazabba85
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Abbazabba85

Abbazabba85

I'm just starting out so I may be a little paranoid, but I believe I have a mutated seedling. The other one is drooping some. I think I may have over watered them, but I'm not sure. My temp is at 74 with 40% humidity. My light is at 50% roughly 18" away. Color seems good and I don't see any major issues outside the one drooping some and the mutated leaves on the other. The strain is Do-si-dos from cropking. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Potential seedling issuesany help appreciated
Potential seedling issuesany help appreciated 2
BirdLaw86

BirdLaw86

To me it looks dry. Idk why people only water a sprinkle around the plant. I make sure the entire medium is watered and I make sure theres good air flow in the room and in the root zone. Try raising light to 24 inches. I raised my light and stopped seeing issues like the mutated leaves and drooping.

Abbazabba85

Abbazabba85

To me it looks dry. Idk why people only water a sprinkle around the plant. I make sure the entire medium is watered and I make sure theres good air flow in the room and in the root zone. Try raising light to 24 inches. I raised my light and stopped seeing issues like the mutated leaves and drooping.
The upper area looks dry, I admit...but when I pick the pot up it still has some decent weight to it...I top watered it some on the 15th...but I will most likely add some R.O to it later today! Thanks for the input, I do appreciate it.

Abbazabba85

Abbazabba85

The upper area looks dry, I admit...but when I pick the pot up it still has some decent weight to it...I top watered it some on the 15th...but I will most likely add some R.O to it later today! Thanks for the input, I do appreciate it.
Also I'm using those bottom feed, wicking pots...I read they help keep pests like fungus gnats away by keeping the upper soil less moist...

Like2Grow

Like2Grow