Pro-Mix Indoor Organic Soil Mix

• Thread starter GockBuds
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
GockBuds

GockBuds

Currently setting up a grow, only have 4 under my belt and haven't grown in 2 years. All previous were successful, but deciding to ditch the bottled nutes and go with an Organic soil mix that will hopefully feed my girls from start to finish.... mostly.
6.5' x 6.5' x 6.5' tent
(2) 315w CMH lights
flowering will be in 7 gallon smart pots

I'm hoping to get some good input on my soil mix. I am completely new to organic soil growing, TLO, Live soil..? I dont even know the terminology yet, feel me?!
For starters, I got some pro mix and a bunch of organic soil amendments. Experienced indoor guys, please let me know what I don't need, what I should add, and any other advice, etc...
I started with a mix that i pieced together using a couple different recipes I found on the interwebssss.

Soil Mix:
3 cubic ft Pro-mix BX (M)
.5 cubic ft Perlite
1 cubic ft Malibu Compost/ Bu's Blend (probably need more??)
1 cup of blood and bone meal
1.5 cups of Kelp meal
1.5 cups of Neam meal
1.5 cups of Shrimp meal
2 cups of crushed Oyster shells
1.5 cups of Alfalfa meal
3 cups of earthworm castings

Do i need anything like CalMag or anything for Humic Acid down the road.
I plan on shaking some Great White on the roots when I transplant. Starting my seeds in Fox Farm Happy Frog in solo cups. Transplanting into 2 Gallon smart pots of the above soil mix after 2 weeks. Then transplanting to 7 gallon smart pots, also with the above soil mix for flower.

Cheers and thanks,

Gock

SativaKid

SativaKid

Currently setting up a grow, only have 4 under my belt and haven't grown in 2 years. All previous were successful, but deciding to ditch the bottled nutes and go with an Organic soil mix that will hopefully feed my girls from start to finish.... mostly.
6.5' x 6.5' x 6.5' tent
(2) 315w CMH lights
flowering will be in 7 gallon smart pots