product review: PureWaterClub.com RO

• Thread starter Xceptional
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
X

Xceptional

so i ordered the cheapest ro i could find on the market. because it is so damn cheap i figured i would have issues with it and that it wouldn't work but from what i can tell after having it in just 5 hours I'm wrong!

http://www.purewaterclub.com/

0 ppm Reverse Osmosis 2 OUTPUT RODI WaterFilter 6B2W150
$115 SHIPPED
22-4105-1-1.jpg

first off i have NEVER used or installed one before and the only one's ive ever even seen are at the local hydro store not hooked up sitting on display.

the installation was intimidating, VERY intimidating becasue if i messed up and had to call a plumber i would have to take him into my grow room since that is where it was being installed. the instructions sucked BAD the english was not well written it looked like it was pieced together. i have a ton of parts left and i dont know what the hell they go to.

the saddle clamp that goes onto the drain hose i snapped. the thing was cheaply made becasue where it snapped you could see tons of air bubbles in the plastic weakening it. still it was my fault, who tightens a plastic clamp with a high torq corded power drill lol. what sucked was this happened AFTER i drilled a hole into my bathtubs drain so i had to duct tape it for a few days until i finally found someone locally that stocked this part (fyi the people who sell water machines for offices have all parts. home depot and lowes DO NOT).

once i got past all that bs that was mostly self inflicted i realized these things are stupidly simple to install. push a hose into the inlet saddle clamp, clamp it on to the pipe and twist a handle that pierces your copper water pipe and you dont even need to turn the water off first. once that is done drill a hole in the drain pipe and fix a drain hose to another saddle clamp and clamp it down and you are done.

The test.....