Pulling The Trigger On A T4 Twister Wet Barrel

• Thread starter DemonTrich
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
DemonTrich

DemonTrich

Pulling the trigger on a t4 twister wet barrel unit and need to know what I should look out for?

Thanks

DemonTrich

DemonTrich

20161004 134649

Bulldog420

Bulldog420

Premium Member
Supporter
Why wet?

I will be lurking. Cool machine.

Things to look out for: wearing gloves and handling anything close to the operating trimmer. I have seen fingers get sucked into things like band saws with gloves on, be careful.

DemonTrich

DemonTrich

I have a dry barrel on the way for dry trimmers. I've been trimming wet for 4 yrs. Please don't tell me dry is better, not being it. Been down that road, and it's the same wet/dry results for me.

Bulldog420

Bulldog420

Premium Member
Supporter
That is why I asked, cool beans. Thanks for the response.

ok, I gotta ask. Some say wet trimming opens up room for infections, which fails microbial testing at labs. You ever test your product? Have you noticed this? Makes sense to me, you don't butcher a pig by slicing it up. You do one clean slice, then let the blood drain. Less room for infection.

Rootbound

Rootbound

Supporter
I also see no difference at all between dry or wet trimming for me. Proper drying and curing methods is the most important to me.

DemonTrich

DemonTrich

Never seen any I'll effects in 4+yrs of wet trimming. Not sure how infections would take place? I'm stumped

DemonTrich

DemonTrich

Test for what? Pm, mold, mildew, thc, cbd?

Psi labs was set up and they failed in thc testing. I don't use pesticides, nor ever have a pm or mold issue. Thc numbers mean absolutely nothing imo.

Bulldog420

Bulldog420

Premium Member
Supporter
Microbial testing.

People are failing the microbial testing much more often when wet trimming. Also, your fingers collect more crap on them with fresh material, much more important to wear gloves while wet trimming.

Bulldog420

Bulldog420