Reversing the light cycle.

• Thread starter Zimblow
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Zimblow

Zimblow

Hi there, I'm very new to growing and nearing the end of my first grow. I had an arrangement with someone to provide me with fresh clones for my next grow, but that got smashed due to lockdown.

I tried making my own clones but have failed, I have tried with Honey, with willow leaves with aspirin and various combinations of the above - no luck.

A firend suggested that if I leave one of the branches on the bush and revert the lighting and feeding to "growth" mode, will the plant recover and continue growing?

My feeling is that the hormonal change is irreversible and since this is an annual, it will die.

All input appreciated.

Misty 1jpg
Green 1jpg
Zimblow

Zimblow

Yes it will work. But it takes a long time for it to revert. Starting from seed would be faster.
I have another question, I believe that exposing flowering plants to light outside of the flowering cycle could cause the plant to either become a male or become hermaphrodite.

With how much certainty will this work, I could put one of the branches outside of the tent.

Maybe I can make my own seeds?

Jimster

Jimster

Supporter
I have sometimes just taken a branch from a growing plant and try to root it. Re-vegging takes a few weeks, but rooting might be easier.

Zimblow

Zimblow

I have sometimes just taken a branch from a growing plant and try to root it. Re-vegging takes a few weeks, but rooting might be easier.
Thanks Jimster, I asked BigCube another question, above.

Any idea......or is that what you mean by re-vegging?

FourthCity

FourthCity

I have another question, I believe that exposing flowering plants to light outside of the flowering cycle could cause the plant to either become a male or become hermaphrodite.

With how much certainty will this work, I could put one of the branches outside of the tent.

Maybe I can make my own seeds?