RO Water

• Thread starter snkrhd23
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

snkrhd23

I Just recently purchased an RO system and Ive read so many different thing about running RO water, some ppl add 25% tap back into their RO, some ppl just use use calmag, and I also know ppl that just use pure RO with the canna brand line. I am using Canna Aqua in my aeroflo (no plants in yet). this is my first time with RO water and also my first time using the Canna brand. So should I go buy calmag, or add 25% tap. All u experienced hydro growers plz advise! ---Thanks sneeks

Greenthumbnewb

Greenthumbnewb

hey bro whats up, ur better off using straight RO! You can add tap if u would like to save water. Its good to have the cal mag around for when u need it, usually crucial around fiirst 2 weeks of flower. tap will work good depending on your area but you get more head room when your using RO becuase it ppm's so low, like zero or 5 or 10, I use straight RO becuase my water here where i live PPM's to about 800, wich is too high for my liking. hope this helps broski!

mastacheeser

mastacheeser

unless your very small scale ro has great advantages
calmag is very important to your regiment possibly the most important additive so do not cut this out
i run 10 m/g for the first 5 weeks and then taper slowly down to 2 per g after that
only recomend mixing tap like that if you are intent on not using any additives

Curb Feeler

Curb Feeler

RO water has no buffers. Not sure about that line of nutrient, but the reason people add up to 50% tap water is because the pH out of control.

You can just use straight RO water with your nutrients and if the pH varies wildly, if so, you could always add tap water to help stabilize it.

S

snkrhd23