Root Riot Question

• Thread starter Sasha
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

Sasha

this is my first time using root riot and the plugs look ready to go with no pre soak. I was pre soaking my rockwool in phd water with great white and want to know if I can still do that with root riot?

deep buddy

deep buddy

i usually do a pre soak on em dont know if they need it but i like to get what i want in there. and they have a shit ton of loose sediment which i dont like floating around in my trays.

S

Sasha

i usually do a pre soak on em dont know if they need it but i like to get what i want in there. and they have a shit ton of loose sediment which i dont like floating around in my trays.

thx deep how long do you soak...over night?

TrichromeFan

TrichromeFan

I've used them. They are just about the same as rapid rooters. I use clonex solution on my cuttings. I make up a solution, pour it over the rooters, then squeeze out the excess till they are not soggy, but moist. I keep an eye on them during the rooting period, to make sure that they don't dry out. They work just the same as the rapid rooters in my experience. The shape seems to be a little better on the root riots as well.

-TF

S

Sasha

great thx tf btw ive been reading coco threads to learn about it and ive enjoyed your threads

UKgrow

UKgrow

Hi, I use root Riot all the time these days. I find they are much better than rockwool. If they are still packaged properly they are already moist. When cloning I dip the end of the shoot in Clonex for around 15-45 seconds then plant direct into the root riot . I've found the best results are if you use a mister with plain water and spray the base of each root riot block daily to prevent it drying out and to encourage the roots to grow towards the base of the block. Sometimes you have to make the pre cut hole in the root riot block a little deeper. Hope this helps.

P

paulycali

Great plugs for sure

I also pre soak them but only for a few minutes or so