Safe Guerrilla Grow Method That Really Works

• Thread starter silvereagle
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

silvereagle

Just wanted to pass along a method I've been using for about 5 years with great success for those who need to Guerrilla grow their weed. I'm what you may call a discreet freak. I like to grow big healthy plants without the need to visit to water often and want to avoid detection by others especially the police. What I have found to be an exceptional way to grow is to utilize series of minimum 7 gallon smart pots. I carry in the smart pots, miracle grow moisture control potting soil, water absorbing crystals, and all season deer repellent containers that I hang along the perimeter of my grow. I find the edge of a swamp where cat tails and brush are growing. Pick an area only an idiot would wander to if they were walking in the woods (ie. avoid the mushroom hunters and others looking for your grow). The ground needs to be saturated, but no deep standing water (ie if you kneel down in it your going to get your pants wet). I fill the smart pots half way with the potting soil, then the remaining half with the potting soil and some water absorbing crystals. The crystals will help feed the upper air pruned rooting system as the soil dries out between rains, while the bottom of the pot will allow a very shallow constant zone of water to remain in the bottom of the pot which will allow moisture to wick upward into about half of the potting soil without saturating it. I start my plants in Jiffy peat pellets that are used to grow tomato seeds as they keep the seeds wet after watering and give a good easily transportable media to set my starter plants into the smart pots with. They also air prune the starter roots to give a great starter root system. I transplant after a couple of weeks once the seedlings have been exposed to sunlight and have established a nice root system. Because the system is self watering, I only need to visit when I want to work