Share your Cap Bennie (ogbiowar.com) schedule ...

• Thread starter UC Quest
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
UC Quest

UC Quest

I am running 20 of 13 gallon bucket system. I am a newbie, first run.

I got slimed in my bubble tray ( I don't like the bubble tray ) and made up a tea using Root Zone from ogbiowar.com.

Plants recovered and now the slime is back and all growth has come to a stop again :(

I drained the water and made up another tea and treated it again. The plants are looking so nice too. About two feet tall two feet wide. They seem to be recovering.

I need to keep on top of this and treat them on a schedule to keep the slime away.

My water is always at 65 degrees thanks to a chiller. I have also been using Cannazyme along with the tea. Is using cannazyme as well as the tea beneficial, needed or adding to the problem ?

For my 20 thirteen gallon buckets I used 40 cups of tea. Is this enough?

How often should I be treating the water? How long does the tea last for in the water?

Do the buckets need to be drained every time before adding the tea.

The slime takes out all of the fun growing in the Undercurrent system :(

Thanks for any and all information you share :)

redwhiteblue

redwhiteblue

I run UC Roots and really havent had a slime issue in the UC...1ml/gal.

With that said, I've run EWC Heisenbergs Tea in RDWC and in the cloners, and it works. I like the OG Bio War packs but I haven't found the right sugar to use - I didn't like how molasses was in RDWC or in the UC...however, BG or A4FD might have a good answer for you, they both CRUSH the UC. I think if I ran caps packs again using his ratio I would run about 100ml of tea per 10 gals in the UC.

And as for zymes, I don't use them, and I don't put them in the UC.

UC Quest

UC Quest

RedWhiteblue thanks for your reply. I am so on the fence about changing my nutes over to CC along with their UC Roots.

Are you using the full line of CC nutes?