Skilled Indoor Guy Helping With His First Outdoor. Educational Resources Wanted.

• Thread starter SNAX
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
SNAX

SNAX

Hello! So as the title says, Ive been doing indoor from small to larger scale for about 6 years but now Im switching it up a bit and am going to be a fulltime helper to two skilled growers who have a farm in Southern Oregon. This is my very first time working with outdoor so I wanted to educate myself on the differences so I can become a more valuable hand and would like some recommendations on educational resources please! Books, internet resources, etc. Thanks!

Sun Valley

Sun Valley

Goid luck! Nothinh better than being out in a garden all day. Be prepared to caterpillar hunt :badboy::cool:

FenderSuper

FenderSuper

In the name of pest control, consider a small greenhouse...

MendoGiantZ

MendoGiantZ

Get some carharts. Get some nice light boots and some gloves that are comfortable.and a sun hat.
If your working for experienced farmers they probly have a system and will let you know how they want things done.

Planter01

Planter01

If you don't have a good pair of Fiskars on your belt you had best go shopping and if you can scuff up the leather holster a bit all the better.

FenderSuper

FenderSuper

If you don't have a good pair of Fiskars on your belt you had best go shopping and if you can scuff up the leather holster a bit all the better.
Which set? There are only 30 or so different tools. Too rich for my blood to buy them all.

Planter01

Planter01

@FenderSuper. I know I was keeping it generic. I'm a bypass guy myself but I don't mind a good pair of anvils either. I like my bonsai/flower pruners and I like my loppers. You don't have to buy them all Fender but you should have a couple. If you have ever lost a pair you've had for years you'll understand the ainxst. It's like losing a pet.

FenderSuper

FenderSuper