Small leaves and small buds

• Thread starter McClearacle
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
McClearacle

McClearacle

Hi everyone. Long time lurker, first time poster. I'm new to growing and am on my second grow. My two plants are growing in fox farm happy frog mixed with regular top soil and perlite. They are growing under 4, 600 watt ViparSpectra va600 series lights. I give them small amounts of the fox farm trio plus calmag every third watering. I am nearing the end of the fourth week since I saw the first pistols, 5th week if count from when I flipped to flower. My question/issue: why are my fan leaves and buds so small? They started out big, huge even, but the more they grew they started putting out small fan leaves. Don't get me wrong, I'm super happy with what I've got, I just don't know what I did wrong or what I should do better next time. Pictures posted (first pic is deceiving, looks much bigger than they are). Any insight would be great. Thanks!
Small leaves and small buds

Small leaves and small buds 2
Small leaves and small buds 3
Small leaves and small buds 4
Small leaves and small buds 5
Small leaves and small buds 6
GreenMtnGuru

GreenMtnGuru

Pots too big and temps too low?

Hard to tell without a more complete representation of the details of your grow.

Also, would you be able to confirm actual wattage draw for those lights? 2400W for two plants with results looking like that doesn’t make much sense.

McClearacle

McClearacle

Hard to tell without a more complete representation of the details of your grow.

Also, would you be able to confirm actual wattage draw for those lights? 2400W for two plants with results looking like that doesn’t make much sense.