Starting my first autoflower run

• Thread starter Grow4fun420
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Grow4fun420

Grow4fun420

This is my first time growing autoflower. I’ve startef my journery two runs ago with photoperiod flower.

Strains im germinatinh straight in the soil; by Royal Queen Seedsz
Purple Punch Auto (Purple Punch x Old School Skunk) with a harvest time of 10 weeks.
Northern Lights Auto (Northen Lights x Ruderalis) with a harvest time of 10-12 weeks.

For soil im using Fox Farm Ocean Forest Potting Soil. Currently keepinh soil moist but not water logged at a pH of 6.5
Lighting schedule is 20 hours of light and 4 hours of night.
Lights have been placed 24 inches above cannopy.
For nutrients imma start feeding her a week after the sprout during day 8 by General Hydroponics;
Silica gold, cal mag, floragro, florabloom, flora micro.

Using Vivo Sun 100 watt led light
Two oscillating fans, a exhaust vent, and a carbon filter with ac fan

Grow4fun420

Grow4fun420

Day 6 northern lights auto 78 days to go
Day 5 purple punch auto 65 days to go

IMG 8141
IMG 8142
IMG 8143
IMG 8144
IMG 8145
IMG 8146
Newbgrower1

Newbgrower1

Looking good. I do t know much about the nutes you’re using but I use ff happy frog soil and I don’t need to feed for 3-4 weeks. And if my memory is correct ocean forest has a little more nutes than the happy frog. And take into consideration a seedling isn’t feeding that much. So the first two weeks barely use any of the soil’s reserves. What size pots are you using? The bigger the pot=more nutrients=longer the plant can go before needing more food. That’s how I see it at least. I’m no expert I’ve only grown two autos and a few seasons indoor and out. I figured I’d give you something to think about though. Lol have a good one. My newest auto just popped through the soil today so we’re gonna be raising them at the same time lol if you ever wanna bounce some ideas off someone, I’m on regularly. good luck and happy growing.

Gmix

Gmix