strain suggestion...

• Thread starter Noworries
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
N

Noworries

My current producer strain is Mr nice's critical mass.

The yield is good, the potency is good, the taste is good but the smell....

all together (over a half ounce) it REEKS....skunky as hell but a single bud doesnt have much smell at all to it, even if you bust it open. Doesnt smell like hay or anything, just doesnt have much of a strong individual bud smell.

SO...I'm looking for some suggestions on a strain that produces pretty decent, has good potency and the smell is ridiculous. Doesnt have to be stinky, just a STRONG smell. I have considered some kind of blueberry, maybe serious seeds bubblegum but I have no experience with any of these so...any input is greatly appreciated--

NW

baba G

baba G

bean sprouts are tasty
I'm not a big fan, but trainwreck always stinks...lol

V

vierundzwanzig

good ole skunk
I second that. Currently veggin some red hair skunk and it has the strong skunk stink but sweet too. Cured AK 48 still smells like citrus and chocolate after 6 months in a jar.

N

Noworries

I second that. Currently veggin some red hair skunk and it has the strong skunk stink but sweet too. Cured AK 48 still smells like citrus and chocolate after 6 months in a jar.

just curious do you use gh flora to feed your ak48? I grew it out on my first grow and didnt know wtf i was doing, eagle clawed the piss out of it and it didnt turn out good at all. Wasnt potent and was super harsh. I assume it was because of all the nitrogen i had in there (was using the lucas formula 8/16 and even at 3.5ml of micro it eagle clawed on me my second run)

V

vierundzwanzig

no I'm organic using water and amendments. I don't know how you grew them and won't speculate but my ak48 from the boo, taste smells looked and smokes great. IMO its not touted as powerful. its quick fragrant and has a very uplifting ihgh. Taken early can cause paranoia taken at 10 weeks and it's party time.

N