Stroking buds increases size/density

• Thread starter mmmdankbuds420
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
mmmdankbuds420

mmmdankbuds420

Ok so before the haters start hating, I DO NOT endorse this method... yet.
Let me brief everybody real quick. I have only heard of this method from one source. Some grower I ran across on facebook that supposedly went to Oaksterdam university, called himself "flying swordsman" or something like that. He claimed that stroking your buds with a loose grip in an upwards motion would bulk up your buds. I immediately tossed this idea to the curb thinking this guy was smoking crack. But after laughing about it again later I got to thinking and trying to understand if it could be a possible super cropping method. The biggest flaw 90% of growers have is they won't consider new ideas. I'm new to the game as it is so its not hard for me to try new or weird things, but stroking your buds? But anyways I started trying to understand this method. As I'm sure everybody knows, fans pushing around a plant will help the branches become more sturdy and strong. This is due to tiny fractures or cracks that are made from the bending of the branches. And these little fractures heal up stronger then they were previous. I then compared this action to building muscle. When somebody works out they "tear" their muscles and then the tears fill with scar tissue and then heal up slightly larger than before. This is the concept I had in mind when considering this method. If I were lightly stroking my buds could I be "tearing" my buds and they are healing back fatter/denser? I mean just look at when you pinch a stem, then it heals back twice as fat as before. I would though worry about destructing all of my beautiful trichomes as I was stroking. So to combat that issue I would stroke very lightly and try to touch as little bud as possible, trying to only graze the leaves, also I would assume you would stop stroking 2 or 3 weeks prior to harvest.