Stunted Growth?

• Thread starter Akele
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
A

Akele

So it's my first time growing this plant. It's ATF. Seeds from a reputable grower but who knows. I think they plant looks OK but it seems really short and bushy. Grew from seed 3 weeks ago. It's about 3-4 inches tall and about 10 inches in diameter. Grow environment is a very consistent 80F, 35% humidity. Lights are 1200 watt full spectrum led. Nutrients are aerated general hydroponics floragrow and floramicro at 25% strength in expanded clay. Light fans.

Should I be concerned? Otherwise it seems to have some crazy nodes going on :)

Stunted growth
Stunted growth 2
Stunted growth 3
tinderthumbs

tinderthumbs

looks healthy but for 3 weeks in that set up should be a long bigger but could b the strain how close is your light to the top of the plant?? and u done any topping ???

A

Akele

The light is about 2.5 feet away. I FIMed it 2 nights ago.

looks healthy but for 3 weeks in that set up should be a long bigger but could b the strain how close is your light to the top of the plant?? and u done any topping ???

A

Akele

It's a Sativa so I suspect it has a slightly longer veg but I was growing concerned. I grew 2 Bubba kush from 2 week old clones and they were nearly 2 feet high when I got them.

tinderthumbs

tinderthumbs

sounds far away but id think that would make them taller not shorter got a pic of the roots plz??

Smerb

Smerb

If you have fimmed the plant can slow down a bit. It looks bushy. Give it some time.

A

Akele

Do you think the Hydro setup is causing the plant to divert all its energy to root production give the accessibility of nutrients? My last 2 were in soil.

Last edited:
tinderthumbs

tinderthumbs

for sure something going on should have way more roots u say room is always 80f sounds a lil hot already wonder how hot the rez water is the pumps get the water hot on there own is there a way u can take its temp??

Bannacis

Bannacis