... Such a crap question

• Thread starter stupidthing
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

stupidthing

I know I shouldn't have to ask this question. Flame on.
...(and it turns out I'm wordy as hell)
Should I harvest or wait?

I have been running this plant in perpetual for several months. Since about April.
It was supposed to be Strawberry Kush. It was supposed to have a flowering time of 8-9 weeks. It was also supposed to be potent.

The grow is a perpetual rotation DWC utilizing a reclaimed cabinet. Veg side being only 12" wide with 4x25 watt CFLs and 14w LED on the sides. Bloom is 24x27 inch SCROG. 150HPS then 250HPS, + 90w LED, and 2.5 gallon res filled with Pure Blend Pro. I also have a separate flower cab in another room with similar lights, same nutes.

I have not been impressed with this strain. I don't believe it is Straw-Kush. Given to me by a friend. The first harvest was not very potent and light. Second pull was a Heavy weight, but even less potent, and harsh. Third harvest was tastier, slightly better than original high, but somewhat low weight. Then there was the harvest LED exclusively for flower. That was a disaster with stretching, and long spindly buds, Tasted great, somewhat low potency.
Pick any of the 6 harvests, I rarely saw the trichomes get cloudy (a few per plant) and never amber.

I've tried different bloom times. From 10 weeks to 14 weeks. Can't find the rhythm of this strain. So I cut my losses and I didn't take any clones from this last plant. But now, She looks beautiful. Somewhat decent sized buds. It has been 12 weeks Yesterday. I don't have any amber crystals, and only a few that I can see are cloudy.

I want one nearly perfect harvest from this bitch. Good weight and high.
Do I pull it now @ 12 weeks or wait and maybe this time i'll finally get some cloudy and amber Trichs?