sulphur burners... Help doubleds !!

• Thread starter doubleds
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
D

doubleds

Ok Farmers here goes

I have been growing for 25 years and have never had powdery mildew until my last 2 flowers. I do not understand because my climate never hits the problem spots for powdery mildew. Humidity never gets above 50% and temp never gets lower than 74 degrees.

Anyway

I just bought 2 sulphur burners and really dont know how to use them. I understand they run during dark cycle, also for no more than 2 hours.

do they run everyday, once a week, once a month.

For preventative measures?

All good info would be greatly appreciated !!

Many thnks in advance !!

dds

Devilsharvest

Devilsharvest

the way I use it here is 6-8 hours for first night give it a break for a night the next night I use it for 2 hours .. and one last hit 2 nights .. every second night if things are bad up to 3 weeks into bloom.. other wise you can get a sulfur taste.. not nice at all.. the hot box I use can only cover a 2 meter space so I move it around the room.. or get a few..

budboy299

budboy299

here is another thing no one ever mentions...
When venting out the sulphur vapours, try to do so without going though your carbon filters. The vapour will stick to your carbon rendering it useless. When I checked why my scrubber wasn't working so well to remove odors...I opened it up and it was covered with yellow sulphur residue.

D

doubleds

here is another thing no one ever mentions...
When venting out the sulphur vapours, try to do so without going though your carbon filters. The vapour will stick to your carbon rendering it useless. When I checked why my scrubber wasn't working so well to remove odors...I opened it up and it was covered with yellow sulphur residue.

nice one bro..... excellent tip !!

Devilsharvest

Devilsharvest

shit man your right.. I forgot to say I turn off the blowers while given them a sulfur treatment .. well spotted BB299

J

Jalisco Kid