Taking the plunge into No-till - Amendment Questions

• Thread starter Deckchair
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Deckchair

Deckchair

Hi All,

I have been growing on - off in coco DTW for about 15 years, now looking to take the plunge into No-till. I have many organic no dig beds in the yard for veg, so It makes sense to bring this to the inside garden.

Being in AUS some ingredients are hard to find / expensive so have a few questions, any input would be appreciated.

Looking at making a coots style mix for a 3x3 bed.

So far I have sourced locally

Worm Castings
Peat Moss 107litre bale
Irish 100% organic seaweed meal - ( stock feed Supplier )
Basalt - Local garden centre
Gypsum - Local Garden Centre

I need to order online
Neem Meal
Oyster shell flour ( Can this be swapped out for garden lime, Calcium Carbonate? )
Alfalfa Meal ( Can I grind down Lucerne Chaff from the stock feed supplier? )
Crab Meal - ( I Can source Crustacean Meal with added ground seashell - will this suffice? - Is there an alternative? )

R

reemotley

any luck with this mate. im taking the plunge myslef and seems like im going dow he same route as you ?

N

Natep

Try build a soil. There craft blend has everything you need.

shaganja

shaganja

Was just thinking about this post. Was gonna give same reply. You can find podcasts with Jeremy, and he explains things very well!

Deadstill

Deadstill

I'm from the government, and I'm here to help.
Supporter
Hi All,

I have been growing on - off in coco DTW for about 15 years, now looking to take the plunge into No-till. I have many organic no dig beds in the yard for veg, so It makes sense to bring this to the inside garden.

Being in AUS some ingredients are hard to find / expensive so have a few questions, any input would be appreciated.

Looking at making a coots style mix for a 3x3 bed.

So far I have sourced locally

Worm Castings
Peat Moss 107litre bale
Irish 100% organic seaweed meal - ( stock feed Supplier )