The Dreaded Bud Rot?

• Thread starter asphalt
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
A

asphalt

Hi,
I am a newbie grower. Grew a plant in my back yard and it is a couple of weeks from harvest time. I noticed a bit of white, sort of like white paint on the leaves, a few days ago. Today, just one of the buds was half-brown at the top.

Do I immediately harvest and get rid of the one brown bud hoping the rest will dry ok? Suggestions are welcome.

The dreaded bud rot
fatawa

fatawa

Ouch....def mold stelo...u hav couple options,either harvest molded sites(i suggest def do not sell as some people with weakened immune system will suffer)or make edibles with affectd area.either way pull the branches affected.taste will b affected on edibles,but the temp will sterilize

A

asphalt

Only 1 bud went brown, so far. Do you think the others are toast as well?

fatawa

fatawa

Only 1 bud went brown, so far. Do you think the others are toast as well?
so hard to say brother....depends on temp/rh,rainfall,proximity to ground(frost in morning)...theres soooo many variables.i wud harvest wats molded already,cuz it can spread,but id still hold my ground n c if any mold follows.u cud get lucky in thats it.but if it continues id harvest just so u hav a legitimate harvest.try n pay attention everyday so u can b proactive,instead of reactive

fatawa

fatawa

Try in hold out tho.harvest wats molded n thro n trim pile,dnt jump to the conclusion thats its all bad cuz thats not the case.

CIRE408

CIRE408

Hi,
I am a newbie grower. Grew a plant in my back yard and it is a couple of weeks from harvest time. I noticed a bit of white, sort of like white paint on the leaves, a few days ago. Today, just one of the buds was half-brown at the top.

Do I immediately harvest and get rid of the one brown bud hoping the rest will dry ok? Suggestions are welcome.