The Optimal Strain For Tent Grow?

• Thread starter Rand
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
R

Rand

Greetings everyone, this is my first post but I've been growing indoors for several years. I had been running the same strain the entire time, always just keeping the chain of clones alive like anyone else. But, recently I took a 6 month hiatus and did not bother to keep any girls alive (it was time to try a different strain anyways) and now I'm wondering what type of seeds to order.

With the strain I was growing before I was pulling about 22 ounces of nice big nugs each run, off of 5 plants in 5 gallon pots. I'm using a really nice hood w/ 1000w mh for veg, hps for bloom, in a 5x5 tent (about 6.5 feet tall). Anyways, I would like to achieve the same results or better with whichever stain I choose. The height restriction is the real problem. I'm just looking for something that dosent like to get to tall and can be scrogged out easily (squat and bushy). Logically, I am looking for the strain that can grow the most buds in the smallest area. Obviously something indica dominant would probably be best, but I'm looking for someone who has tried a specific strain, or a few, perhaps with some good feedback. Any help would be awesome. Thank you!

urban1026835

urban1026835

either a bubba or nice bubba hybrid or s1 would fit your description. I was really impressed with hso bubba fems earlier this year (as were a few other farmers i know that grew it out) yield was nice and the girl stayed about 2.5 ft of cola down to the coco.

william76

william76

either a bubba or nice bubba hybrid or s1 would fit your description. I was really impressed with hso bubba fems earlier this year (as were a few other farmers i know that grew it out) yield was nice and the girl stayed about 2.5 ft of cola down to the coco.
Hso blue dream was good for indoors too,not to much stretch,stinky and potent,with decent yields,76

R

Rand