thoughts; could use yours

• Thread starter stickywet
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
stickywet

stickywet

Hey all!

I had some thoughts, which perhaps will turn into questions and wondering what your thoughts are.

So I've been growing on and off - but mostly on - for about 14 years now. I've had big grows 30+ lights, hundreds and hundreds of plants, 7-10k clones on hand (we did clones), etc etc; i've done small grows, like i'm doing now, where I just have a couple of lights.

When I started off I just went straight 3 part GH. I tweaked it and ended up on my favorite strain(s) going up to a 13-2-1 for bloom instead of the traditional 3-2-1. Now I didn't do any ppm, or ph, or anything back then. I did peat moss and perlite at about 3 or 5 to 1 mix in rubber maid bins (usually the 14 gals or the big like 20 gals). I would water when needed (usually every 2 days) with 2 feed and then 1 plain water to rinse away the saltly buildup. I knew what was essential when as far as the numbers on the bottle went, X-X-X but I didn't really know why, or that it was this particular thing it used for this (like p205 and k20 in bloom along with mag/cal). I knew it but I didn't like know it, if that makes sense.

So, along with most other people, I experimented with other nutes. I eventually landed on AN, again like most, and loved their marketing (who doesn't). I just did this for a long time as it was easy, honestly I was busy and I didn't have to think much about why it worked, it just worked (i mean i always know why, just I didn't concern myself with the details of the details in the nutes).

I wasn't too concerned with money as I just sold extra I always had to friends and just kept buying the nutes that got great results (though honestly nothing was ever as good as my own tweaking of GH thinking back to it).